Korea Expat BLog

2021-2022

“it is a period amidst Pandemic. a strange virus from an animal market supplying a huge continent conquered onto the corners of the known-World, where the most-developed nations with immense technology are beginning to pump-out quite-effective vaccines. educated elders are first in-line so let-us see when we will be able to venture onto the Art World again physically in-person. All-the-while one of the richest family-line have alternated to endow unprecedented amount of prestigious masterpieces in place of paying humongous national tax”
DSC_1778Cali800x533sa10levGHCLineNYA

– 2021 –

( most venues are still postponed while some On-Line and a few opening with On-Line alternatives )

Frieze Los Angeles : February – July – CANCELLED

Art Fair Tokyo March 18~21 at Tokyo international Forum

  • March 18 Thu.noon~1pm Press and~4pm Private Views, ~8pm Vernissage
  • March 19 Fri.& 20 Sat.noon~7pm Public
  • March 20 Sun.noon~4pm Public

Art Dubai March 29~ April 3 at DiFC.

 

Sotheby’s Hong Kong Watches Auction May 15 until 25 at HKCEC

  • May 25 Tue.10am Auction Lots begin closing

Christie’s Hong Kong Auction May 20 until 28 at HKCEC
Viewing: May 21~24 10:30am~6:30pm

  • May 20 Thu.11am Wine Private Collection
  • May 21 Fri.1pm Handbags and Accessories
  • May 22 Sat.2pm Watches, 7pm Antiques Watches
  • May 23 Sun.2pm Jewels
  • May 24 Mon.7:30pm 20th & 21st C.Art Evening Sale
  • May 25 Tue.10:30am 20th & 21st C.Art Morning, 12:30pm Afternoon Sale
  • May 26 Wed.2pm Fine Chinese Classical Paintings & Calligraphy
  • May 27 Thu.10am & 2:30pm Fine Chinese Modern & Contemporary ink Paintings
  • May 28 Fri.10:30am Chinese Jade Carvings, 11am Furnitures, 2pm Ceramics & Art

Art Central Hong Kong May 20~23 (now 6th year moving from Central HarbourFront tents to) HKCEC.

  • May 19 Wed.2~8pm Preview
  • May 20 Thu.& 21 Fri.2~8pm Public
  • May 22 Sat.11am~7pm Public
  • May 23 Sun.11am~6pm Public

Taipei Dangdai Art & ideas May 20~22 at World Trade Center.
※ re-scheduled to July 2 Friday til 4 Sunday 9:30am~6pm at Taipei Nangang Exhibition Center.

  • May 19 Wed.ViP Preview & Vernissage
  • May 20 Thu.~22 Sat.Public

Art Madrid May 26 to 30 Galería de Cristal de CentroCentro Cibeles

  • 26 Wed.~30 Sun.11am~9pm tickets

 

Art Osaka July 18 until 20 at Osaka City Central Public Hall.

  • July 18 Sun.noon~4pm invitee and Press, then ~8pm Public
  • July 19 Mon.noon~8pm Public (¥2000)
  • July 20 Tue.11am~5pm Public (¥2000)

Frieze London October 13 til 17 at Regent’s Park

:

– 2022 –

 

Frieze Los Angeles February 17 to 20 at 9900 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills

 

Art Santa Fe July 15 until 17 at Community Convention Center

  • July 15 Fri.noon~7pm tickets
  • July 16 Sat.& 17 Sun.11am~6pm tickets

Frieze SEOUL inaugural venue from September 2 to 5

:

To the Next Century – Korea Expat BLog

No Comments